LoboTV
Welcome to Lobos Tailgate & Tents!
    Deadlines for Season Opener – August 30, 2014 
      • Last Date to Order Season Tailgate Packages: August 22, 2014
      •Last Date to Order Single Game Tailgate: August 22, 2014
      • Last Date to Submit Food Permit Applications: August 15, 2014

 

Lobos Tailgate & Tents strives to provide Lobo fans and visitors the most exclusive tailgating experience on Lobo Football Game Days. Whether it's a corporate outing, alumni gathering, fraternity or sorority social, birthday or anniversary party, family gatherings, or any other special occasion, Lobos Tailgate & Tents can accommodate all tailgate needs.

LOBOS TAILGATE & TENTS OFFERS THREE TYPES OF TENTS:

  • Standard Tents come in four sizes (20’x20’, 20’x30’, 30’x30’, and 40’x40’), and are located in the north section of the Stadium West Parking Lot just south of the Howl Zone
  • Auxiliary Tents come in a variety of sizes, and are located in the Stadium East Parking Lot or in the Stadium South Plaza lawn areas
  • Visitor Tents are designated for the opposing teams' fans, are available in a variety of sizes, and are located in the Pit West Parking Lot

2014 LOBOS TAILGATE & TENTS PACKAGES

Season and single game tailgate packages include group tickets, tables, table covers, chairs, and parking passes. Season tailgate package purchasers have first priority on the location of their tent, and will receive the same location for all games. Tent location for single game tailgate renters is determined by the date and time of purchase and receipt of full payment. For more information on our tailgate packages or to order a customized tailgate, please call the UNM Athletics Marketing Department at 505.925.5742 or email sakinday@unm.edu.

ADDITIONAL LOBOS TAILGATE & TENTS ITEMS FOR RENT OR PURCHASE:

  • Picket Fencing
  • Bistro Tables
  • Table Linens
  • Plastic Table Covers
  • Tent Side Walls
  • Portable Beverage Bar

MANDATORY LOBOS TAILGATE & TENTS ITEMS:

  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Sandbags, Water Barrels, or Metal Stakes (Type and quantity depends on the tent size.)
  • 55 Gallon Trash Cans (One trash can per 30 people. Groups with less than 30 people must order one trash can.)

ADDITIONAL LOBOS TAILGATE & TENTS INFORMATION:

  • Tents cannot be reserved without full payment
  • Payment options: Check, American Express, Visa, MasterCard, or Discover
  • Group tickets are not available on the day of the game
  • All tent and ticket orders are final once payment has been processed
  • Tents, additional tailgate items, and tickets are based on availability
  • All tent and ticket reservations are cancelled if full payment is not received a week prior to the tailgate date
  • Lobos Tailgate & Tents does not provide food and beverages

FOOD AND BEVERAGE INFORMATION

Tent rental does not include food or beverages. All caterers must be on the 2013-14 Caterers and Restaurants List and have a valid Temporary Food Service Permit from the New Mexico Environment Department Food Program. Click here for a Temporary Food Service Permit Packet and Application. Please submit the application to the Albuquerque - District I Office, located at 5500 San Antonio Drive NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109, or fax to 505.222.9510. Please do not submit this application to UNM. Temporary Food Service Permit Applications must be submitted two weeks prior to the event's date, and are valid for one day.

Self-grillers do not need to submit a Temporary Food Permit.

2013 CATERERS AND RESTAURANTS
Restaurant Contact Person Phone Number Email
Bravo Cucina Italian Fred Schaller 505.888.1111 uptn.manager@bbrg.com
Buca Di Beppo Laurene Barela 505.872.2822 lbarela@bucainc.com
Cake Fetish Kendall Harris 505.883.0670 cakefetish@gmail.com
Cee Vee/High Noon Charley Villa 505.765-1455 charley@highnoonrestaurant.com
Cheba Hut Isaac Montoya 406.461.7159 isaac.montoya@chebahut.com
Chick-Fil-A Angelo Herrera 505.884.4171  cfaabqcatering@gmail.com
Cici’s Pizza (Pick-up Catering Only) Diane Brinkley 505.881.2424 cicispizza405@earthlink.net
DG's Deli Beverly Sadlowski 505.247.3354 bevsadlowski@yahoo.com
Dion’s Pizza Tanya Garcia 505.248.1010 store14@dionspizza.com
El Patron New Mexican Restaurant Nadine Martinez-Daskalos 505.270.6801 nadine@nmlimo.com
Flying Star Cafe Nyra Keckin 505.214.0000 catering.manager@flyingstarcafe.com
Fuddruckers Joey Wimmer 505.830.6902 jwimmer@fuddsburger.com
Geckos Bar & Tapas Walden Minoli 505.262.1848 wally@geckosbar.com
JR's BBQ & Catering Julie Rogers 505.298.5518 jrsbbqqabq@gmail.com
Kay Tah Ring Co. Hanif Tajdin 505.506-3646 sales@kaytahring.com
Macaroni Grill Arthur Portillo 505.881-3400 1029@macgrill.com
Nick & Jimmy's Restaurant & Bar Nadine Martinez-Daskalos 505.270.6801 nadine@nmlimo.com
Papa John’s Tom Campbell 505.453.4576 tomcampbell1@hotmail.com
The Range Cafe Matt DiGregory 505.867-6660 matt@rangecafe.com
Ribs Barbq Ron or Pam Decktor 505.281-4227 pamonshadowfax@gmail.com
Rudy’s “Country Store” and Bar-B-Q Robert Sewell 505.301.7453 rsewell@ rudys.com
SUBWAY - Gibson at I-25 Patrick Forgey 505.379.4414?? homepl8abq@hotmail.com
Sodexo Patryka Chaves 505.925.5920? patryka.chaves@sodexo.com
Texas Land & Cattle Lizzy (Manager) 505.343.9800  
The Olive Garden Keith Trujillo 505.275.9948 ktrujillo@olivegarden.com
Tucano's Andrew Gordon 505.246-9900 abqmgr@tucanos.com
Twister's Gary Hines 505.275-0828 ghines125@comcast,net
UNM Catering - Student Union Building Ly Flock 505.277.7880 lflock@unm.edu
Whole Hog Cafe Bo Barnwell 505.795.0789 wholehogsf@earthlink.net
Which Wich - Bricklight Mariah Meek 505.254.4749 lobos@whichwich.net
To get on the list of
Caterers and Restaurants

 

Call 505.925.CLUB (2582)
Email loboclub@unm.edu
Click Here

PROHIBITED ITEMS:

  • No glass bottles
  • No common source alcohol is permitted, including party balls or kegs
  • No smoking
  • Explosives
  • Fireworks
  • Illegal drugs
  • Laser pointers
  • Weapons of any kind
  • No political advertisements of any kind
  • Any other item that in the judgment of game management staff poses a safety hazard or detracts from the ability of others to enjoy the event. Prohibited items must be returned to the owner's vehicle or safely discarded. Any unlawful items are subject to confiscation, and the person in possession of such items is subject to ejection from the stadium and /or arrest.
Tailgate participants are responsible for all liability related to the use of alcohol and must comply with all New Mexico liquor laws. CLICK HERE FOR UNM VISITOR CODE OF CONDUCT