LoboTV
Print  
#7 Danielle Ortiz
Position: Defensive Specialist
Height: 5'7"
Year: Freshman
Hometown: Los Alamos, N.M.
High School: Los Alamos HS
0
Ortiz Photos

HIGH SCHOOL: A 2013 graduate of Los Alamos High School...a four-year letterwinner in volleyball...also earned one letter in tennis...coached by Garry Maskaly...helped the Hilltoppers win four-consecutive Distric 2-4A titles and three-straight semifinal finishes at the New Mexico state high school tournament...named Second Team All-District as a sophomore and First Team All-District as a junior and senior...Second Team All-State as a junior and First Team All-State as a senior...recorded 436 digs, 599 service receptions and 63 ace serves over 78 set played during her senior season en route to being named District 2-4A Player of the Year...four-time Academic All-District...a member of National Honors Society...played club volleyball for New Mexico Juniors (2010, 2011) and for Rio West Volleyball Club (2013).

PERSONAL: Born July 26 in Santa Fe, N.M., to Gabriel Ortiz and Monica Ortiz...enjoys photography, skiing, camping and tennis...favorite athlete is Misty May Treanor...favorite food is pasta...favorite movie is Count of Monte Cristo...major is chemical engineering.
Friday, September 19
3 - 1 (W)
Volleyball
at College of Charleston
3 - 0 (W)
Volleyball
at Houston Baptist
Saturday, September 20
1:30 PM - 
Volleyball
at SMU
Thursday, September 25
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at San Josť State
Saturday, September 27
3:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at Nevada
Thursday, October 02
6:30 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, October 04
12:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Boise State
Thursday, October 09
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at San Diego State
Saturday, October 11
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at UNLV
Thursday, October 16
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Colorado State
Saturday, October 18
2:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Wyoming
E-News