LoboTV
Print  
#25 Andre Vigil
Position: Outfield
Bats: R
Throws: R
Height: 5'11"
Weight: 190
Year: Sophomore
Hometown: Albuquerque, N.M.
High School: Volcano Vista HS
Experience: 1 Letter
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Vigil Photos

FRESHMAN (2014): Appeared in 52 games and made 43 starts at third base … hit .311 with 26 runs, 30 RBIs, eight doubles and two triples … fifth on the team with 16 multi-hit games and third with eight multi-RBI games … had a 10-game hitting streak from March 14-28 … hit .450 (18-for-40) during the streak with nine runs, 12 RBIs and three doubles … the last game of the streak was a 4-for-5 performance with two runs and two RBIs … had four games with three RBIs and six with three or more hits … went 5-for-5 with the bases loaded on the season with a double, a triple and 11 RBIs in those situations … finished the season on a five-game hitting streak (8-for-20) … stole home at Fresno State on March 14.

PERSONAL: Born on Oct. 28, 1994, in Midwest City, Okla. … has one sister, Alyse … played for UNM letterwinner Kevin Andersh at Volcano Vista High School … two-time state Player of the Year, three-time All-State winner, four-time All-Metro and All-District honoree and the career home run king in New Mexico high school baseball … played for the Albuquerque Baseball Academy … favorite athletes are Derek Jeter, Michael Jordan and Adrian Peterson … loves Chinese food, Mexican food and BBQ … favorite movies are Friday Night Lights and Never Back Down … majoring in exercise science.

Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Saturday, March 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Sunday, March 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Tuesday, March 24
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Texas Tech
Friday, March 27
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
E-News