LoboTV
Print  
#50 Jake Cole
Position: Right Handed Pitcher
Bats: R
Throws: R
Height: 6'4"
Weight: 240
Year: Senior
Hometown: Tucson, Ariz.
High School: Sahuaro HS
Other College: Pima CC
Experience: 1 Letter
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
Cole Photos

JUNIOR (2014): Was an anchor of UNM’s bullpen, making 22 relief appearances and one start in his first year in the program … went 3-1 with three saves and a 3.67 ERA as UNM boasted a record of 31-0 when leading after six innings and 33-0 when leading after eight … was second on the team with 38 strikeouts despite only pitching the fourth most innings … tied a season-high with five strikeouts in two shutout innings in a 7-1 win at No. 18 Arizona State on Feb. 18 … also struck out five in 3.0 innings at Fresno State on March 15 as he earned his first career save … allowed one unearned run in 2.0 innings against UNLV March 9 to earn his first win … also earned wins against Fresno State on April 11 and Air Force on May 15 … earned saves against No. 18 Kansas on March 18 and Jacksonville State on April 4 … held opponents to a .265 average.

PERSONAL: Born Sept. 11, 1991 to Ross and LeeAnn Cole in Fort Walton Beach, Fla. ... has one younger brother, Zack ... played for head coach Mark Chandler for four years at Sahuaro High School in Tucson, Ariz. ... spent one year at the University of North Carolina ... most recently played at Pima Community College ... favorite athlete is Albert Pujols ... likes Mexican food ... favorite movie is Miracle... majoring in business ... his dad, Ross, played football at New Mexico State.

Friday, February 27
12:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Francisco vs. Utah Valley
4:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
Saturday, February 28
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Utah Valley vs. San Francisco
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Sunday, March 01
10:30 AM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
1:30 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
E-News