LoboTV
0
0
0
0
stop
Photo by R.Stevens
Photo by R.Stevens
Lobo Baseball Radio Broadcast Schedule Announced
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  02/10/2014

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - The University of New Mexico baseball team will be back on ESPN Radio 101.7 The TEAM for the fifth straight year in 2014, and once again the voice of the Lobos, Robert Portnoy, will be calling the action.

The TEAM is currently scheduled to broadcast 28 of UNM's 31 home games as well as all Mountain West Tournament and NCAA postseason games. Select road dates may be added at a later time. The broadcast schedule begins with UNM's home opener vs. Northern Illinois in the Lobo Invite at Lobo Field on Friday, Feb. 21 at 4 p.m.

Fans can listen on their radio, online at www.golobos.com or worldwide on the TuneIn radio app.  

Portnoy, who is beginning his second season calling Lobo baseball, will handle the majority of the games. However, veteran broadcasters Scott Galetti and Henry Tafoya will be the broadcast crew on games Portnoy misses due to his responsibilities with the men's basketball team.

Friday, May 01
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, May 02
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Sunday, May 03
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, May 05
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at New Mexico State
Friday, May 08
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Saturday, May 09
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Sunday, May 10
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Tuesday, May 12
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Arizona State
Thursday, May 14
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Friday, May 15
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Saturday, May 16
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Wednesday, May 20
TBA - 
Baseball
at TBD
E-News