LoboTV
Lobos Win Third Straight To Kick Off Arizona Tourney
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  11/01/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Nov. 1, 2004

Box Score

TUCSON, Ariz. - The Lobos picked up right where they left off last weekend beating Central Arizona Community College, 2-0, at the University of Arizona Tournament in Tucson, Ariz.

The Lobos got things rolling in the 5th inning when senior first baseman Ashley Shartzer led off with a single. Sophomore Amy Ray pinch ran for Shartzer, stealing second and third base before scoring on a sacrifice hit from senior left fielder Kelli Edelbrock. The Lobos added another run in the 7th inning thanks to a single from freshman designated player Ashley Allen that scored classmate shortstop Christina Rios.

Senior pitcher Ashley Perkins was outstanding in the circle for the Lobos once again, shutting out Central Arizona's batters, allowing only three hits while striking out eight.

Allen led the Lobos at the plate, going 3-for-3 with one RBI. Rios was 2-for-3 with one run scored.

Friday, April 18
3:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Saturday, April 19
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Tuesday, April 22
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State (DH)
Wednesday, April 23
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State
Friday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, April 26
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Sunday, April 27
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Tuesday, April 29
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. NM State
Friday, May 02
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Saturday, May 03
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Thursday, May 15
TBA - 
Softball
at TBD
E-News