LoboTV
Lobos Win Third Straight To Kick Off Arizona Tourney
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  11/01/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Nov. 1, 2004

Box Score

TUCSON, Ariz. - The Lobos picked up right where they left off last weekend beating Central Arizona Community College, 2-0, at the University of Arizona Tournament in Tucson, Ariz.

The Lobos got things rolling in the 5th inning when senior first baseman Ashley Shartzer led off with a single. Sophomore Amy Ray pinch ran for Shartzer, stealing second and third base before scoring on a sacrifice hit from senior left fielder Kelli Edelbrock. The Lobos added another run in the 7th inning thanks to a single from freshman designated player Ashley Allen that scored classmate shortstop Christina Rios.

Senior pitcher Ashley Perkins was outstanding in the circle for the Lobos once again, shutting out Central Arizona's batters, allowing only three hits while striking out eight.

Allen led the Lobos at the plate, going 3-for-3 with one RBI. Rios was 2-for-3 with one run scored.

Thursday, April 02
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Friday, April 03
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, April 04
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, April 07
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Wednesday, April 08
11:00 AM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Friday, April 10
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Saturday, April 11
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Sunday, April 12
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Softball
at New Mexico State
Friday, April 24
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
Saturday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
Sunday, April 26
12:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
E-News