LoboTV
Lobo Baseball Visits La Familia Children Holiday Party
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  12/14/2009

Dec. 14, 2009

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - In spirit of the holiday season six members of the Lobo baseball team took time out of their finals week schedule to pass on some cheer and goodwill to the children of La Familia Inc on Dec. 11. Head coach Ray Birmingham was also in attendance along with players Alex Allbritton, Kenny Held, Ryan Honeycutt, Rafael Neda, John Michael Twitchell, and Justin Howard.

"It's finals week but these guys really wanted to be here," said Birmingham. "Their hearts go out to these kids and they really care about them. This is a great cause for the community of Albuquerque. What better place to be at Christmas time than with a bunch of people that we can share our hearts with."

La Familia is a non-profit social service agency. They are licensed by the State of New Mexico to provide adoption, treatment foster care, and outpatient counseling services and provide care management services for adults and support services for adolescents who are aging out of the foster care system. La Familia is dedicated to finding permanent, loving homes for children through our Adopt New Mexico's Children Program.

"Today we are honoring the children of La Familia," said Linda Dominguez, who organized the event. "We are here to show the kids a good time. The Lobo baseball team has come out generously to say hello to the kids and sign t-shirts for them, and show their love and care."

Saturday, February 28
11:00 AM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Utah Valley vs. San Francisco
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Sunday, March 01
10:30 AM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
1:30 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
E-News