LoboTV
Post Game Notes
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  12/21/2003

Dec. 21, 2003

New Mexico improves to 2-0 all-time vs. Coppin State...it marks the first time head coach Ritchie McKay has defeated the Eagles.

UNM opened the game on a 13-0 run, holding Coppin State scoreless until the 14:27 mark...CSC started the game 1-12 shooting from the field...UNM's largest lead of the first half was 21 points (26-5)...the Lobos outrebounded CSC in the first half, 23-9.

The Lobos limited the Eagles to 17 first-half points, the least amount by an opponent since Dec. 21, 1998, when McNeese State also had 17 at the break.

Troy DeVries dished out a career-high 12 assists in his Lobo debut...it was the most assists by a Lobo since Willie Banks delivered 13 against Idaho State on Nov. 21, 1991...DeVries hit his first shot attempt as a Lobo, draining a 3-pointer at the 12:55 mark in the first half...DeVries scored 11 points on 3-8 shooting, 3-7 from beyond the arc.

Danny Granger was one rebound shy of recording a double-double in his Lobo debut, tallying 18 points and nine rebounds on 6-13 shooting...he was a perfect 5-5 at the free throw line.

Javin Tindall was perfect shooting on the afternoon, going 6-6 from the field, 4-4 from 3-point range, and 2-2 from the line. He scored 18 points for the game.

New Mexico's largest lead of the game was 31 points (50-19; 52-21)...the Lobos outscored the Eagles in the paint, 28-11, and outrebounded CSC, 40-23.

It was the fifth time New Mexico had at least three players score in double-figures...The Lobo's record is 4-1 in those games.

Coppin State's Jimmy Boykin hit seven 3-pointers on 14 attempts, both season highs for a Lobo opponent.

Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Saturday, March 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Sunday, March 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Tuesday, March 24
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Texas Tech
Friday, March 27
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
E-News