LoboTV
Anderson Earns All-Conference Honors
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  05/17/2010
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

May 17, 2010

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - The University of New Mexico softball player Cristin Anderson was named to the 2010 Mountain West All-Conference team, the conference announced Monday. This is the first time the senior has been named to the All-Conference team.

Anderson led the Lobos in runs with 41, triples with three, home runs with seven, and walks with 23. She tied for first on the team in RBIs with 20 and was second on the team in stolen bases with 10. The senior had a .363 batting average and led the team in on-base percentage with .463.

Anderson was among the top of the MWC in on-base percentage, ranking fifth. She also was tied for second in triples, seventh in stolen base, and eighth in runs scored and walks.

Thursday, April 02
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Friday, April 03
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, April 04
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, April 07
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Wednesday, April 08
11:00 AM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Friday, April 10
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Saturday, April 11
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Sunday, April 12
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Softball
at New Mexico State
Friday, April 24
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
Saturday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
Sunday, April 26
12:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
E-News