LoboTV
New Mexico Softball Doubleheader Set For Saturday
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  09/28/2006
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Sept. 28, 2006

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. --- New Mexico softball is scheduled to host New Mexico Highlands this Saturday in a doubleheader held at Lobo Field. The event will start at 12:00 p.m. MT and is open to the public. UNM fans will have an opportunity to see Lobos under the direction of new head coach Ty Singleton. Saturday is also the first of the six days UNM has scheduled this fall.

"The girls have been working hard this fall and Saturday will be a great opportunity to see how we play against an opponent," said UNM assistant head coach Tom Royder. "The fall allows us to get a better understanding of our personnel both individually and as a unit. The players also start to grasp our aggressive style of play, so the fall allows the whole team to develop."

Admission to the event is free with the gates opening two hour before the first pitch. For more information about Lobo softball visit www.GoLobos.com.

Fall Schedule:

Oct. 7 Odessa College (Scrimmage) 12:00 p.m.

Oct. 12 at Phoenix Community College 2:00 p.m. (DH)

Oct. 13-15 at Arizona Fall Classic TBA

Tuesday, April 22
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State (DH)
Wednesday, April 23
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State
Friday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, April 26
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Sunday, April 27
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Tuesday, April 29
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. NM State
Friday, May 02
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Saturday, May 03
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Thursday, May 15
TBA - 
Softball
at TBD
E-News