LoboTV
New Mexico Softball Doubleheader Set For Saturday
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  09/28/2006
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Sept. 28, 2006

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. --- New Mexico softball is scheduled to host New Mexico Highlands this Saturday in a doubleheader held at Lobo Field. The event will start at 12:00 p.m. MT and is open to the public. UNM fans will have an opportunity to see Lobos under the direction of new head coach Ty Singleton. Saturday is also the first of the six days UNM has scheduled this fall.

"The girls have been working hard this fall and Saturday will be a great opportunity to see how we play against an opponent," said UNM assistant head coach Tom Royder. "The fall allows us to get a better understanding of our personnel both individually and as a unit. The players also start to grasp our aggressive style of play, so the fall allows the whole team to develop."

Admission to the event is free with the gates opening two hour before the first pitch. For more information about Lobo softball visit www.GoLobos.com.

Fall Schedule:

Oct. 7 Odessa College (Scrimmage) 12:00 p.m.

Oct. 12 at Phoenix Community College 2:00 p.m. (DH)

Oct. 13-15 at Arizona Fall Classic TBA

Thursday, April 02
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Friday, April 03
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, April 04
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, April 07
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Wednesday, April 08
11:00 AM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Friday, April 10
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Saturday, April 11
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Sunday, April 12
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Softball
at New Mexico State
Friday, April 24
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
Saturday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
Sunday, April 26
12:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
E-News