LoboTV
Lobo Volleyball Battles Idaho State, Falls In Four Games
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  08/30/2003
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

August 30, 2003

Box Score

FRESNO, California - The New Mexico volleyball team battled against Idaho State, but fell in four games (26-30, 30-20, 30-19, 30-22) in the final match of the Fresno State Invitational Saturday night (August 30). Earlier in the day, the Lobos (0-3) fell to Cal Poly in three games (30-21, 31-29, 30-13).

Anna Reines (Sr., Big Lake, Minnesota) was named to the All-Tournament Team after posting another stellar performance against the Bengals of ISU. Reines collected a season-high 17 kills against ISU and hit .354 for the match. The senior totaled 42 kills for tournament.

The Lobos came out strong in game one, taking their first game of the season (30-26) while hitting .271. UNM fell 30-20 in game two despite hitting .375 as a team. The Bengals won the final two games 30-19 and 30-22.

Reines led the Lobos vs. Cal Poly with 12 kills and also added eight digs. Junior Adah Burke (Las Cruces, N.M.) registered a career-high 13 digs to pace the Lobo defense.

New Mexico returns to action next weekend as it hosts the Comcast Lobo Invitational September 5-6 at Johnson Arena.

Thursday, October 02
6:30 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, October 04
12:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Boise State
Thursday, October 09
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at San Diego State
Saturday, October 11
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at UNLV
Thursday, October 16
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Colorado State
Saturday, October 18
2:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Wyoming
Monday, October 20
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. New Mexico State
Thursday, October 23
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, October 25
2:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. San Jose State
Thursday, October 30
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at Boise State
E-News