LoboTV
Banquet to Honor Major League Baseball Players on Jan. 6
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  12/15/2011
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Dec. 15, 2011

Photo Gallery

The University of New Mexico Baseball team and the Albuquerque West Side Chamber of Commerce will sponsor a recognition banquet, honoring Major League Baseball players Matt Moore (Tampa Bay Devil Rays) and Jordan Pacheco (Colorado Rockies) on Jan. 6th at 7 p.m. at the Sheraton Airport Hotel in Albuquerque.

Tickets for the event can be purchased by calling Rob Clark in the Lobo Club office at 505-925-5014. Tickets are $25 a seat and $200 for a table of 8 people.

A social hour will begin at 6:30 p.m. with a chance to meet Pacheco and Moore.

"I am very excited about our community having an opportunity to show our support for New Mexico baseball players," said Ray Birmingham, head baseball coach at UNM. "This is an annual event to meet and honor our young men. I appreciate Cody Ross (Carlsbad H.S. and San Francisco Giant WS champion) doing it last year. I appreciate Jordan and Matt agreeing to let us honor them. There will be more New Mexicans honored with every year."

"This is about building pride in our state. We have some great baseball players and athletes in this state. We need to recognize them. We are all big fans of Matt and Jordan and the evening will be a `very memorable' event.

Birmingham asked that fans and supporters reserve seats early. He is expecting a full house that evening.

Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Saturday, March 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Sunday, March 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Tuesday, March 24
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Texas Tech
Friday, March 27
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
E-News