LoboTV
Softball Clubhouse: Phase One Complete
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  07/25/2005

July 25, 2005

Phase one of the new softball facility is complete. The clubhouse and dugouts were recently completed by Longhorn Construction after six months of labor.

The project cost roughly $850,000, resulting in a 1,740 square-foot fieldhouse, 565 square-foot home dugout and 530 square-foot visiting dugout. The fieldhouse and home dugout are located down the third base side. It houses 20 lockers, chairs, a new bathroom and showers for the players. Two offices and a bathroom with shower is in place for the coaching staff.

The home dugout is attached to the fieldhouse for easy access. The visitors dugout is located on the first base side. Both dugouts are 15 inches below ground.

Jaynes Construction, the same company currently building the new men's and women's basketball practice facility, will begin phase two of the softball facility project around Aug. 1. Phase two is an indoor/outdoor batting and pitching cage. The structure is estimated to be 2,100 square-feet, costing between $250,000 and $300,000.

Thursday, April 02
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Friday, April 03
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, April 04
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, April 07
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Wednesday, April 08
11:00 AM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Friday, April 10
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Saturday, April 11
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Sunday, April 12
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Softball
at New Mexico State
Friday, April 24
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
Saturday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
Sunday, April 26
12:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
E-News