LoboTV
New Mexico State Sweeps Lobos
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  10/06/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

LAS CRUCES, N.M. --

Box Score

The New Mexico volleyball team fell to New Mexico State in three games, 15-30, 21-30, 25-30, Tuesday night at the Pan American Center on the NMSU campus. The Lobos (6-9) return to action Friday, Oct. 8 at Air Force, beginning at 7 p.m. Live stats of the match will be available at www.GoLobos.com in the upcoming events box on the right side of the front page.

Junior Nicole Ryan led the Lobos with 10 kills to go along with nine digs and a block. Sophomore Kelly Therkelsen put down seven kills, senior Monica Meihack dished out 28 assists and freshman Kim Cox had 14 digs. Therkelsen, Jennifer Heasty, Chelsea Sondrup and Samie Weber all had four blocks for UNM.

Sarah Silagy collected 10 kills to pace the NMSU (14-2) offense. Stevi Adams had seven kills and 15 digs for the Aggies, and Briana Akrie also had 15 digs.

Saturday, August 30
1:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. UTEP
3:30 PM - 
Volleyball
at Texas vs. Seattle U
Thursday, September 04
11:30 PM - 
Volleyball
at Hawai'i
Friday, September 05
9:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at St. John's
Saturday, September 06
6:30 PM - 
Volleyball
at Oregon
Friday, September 12
5:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at Bethune Cookman vs. UC Irvine
7:30 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Montana State
Saturday, September 13
10:30 AM - 
Volleyball
at UC Irvine vs. Montana State
1:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Bethune Cookman
5:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at Montana State vs. Bethune Cookman
7:30 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. UC Irvine
Friday, September 19
10:00 AM - 
Volleyball
at College of Charleston
4:30 PM - 
Volleyball
at Houston Baptist
Saturday, September 20
2:30 PM - 
Volleyball
at SMU
Thursday, September 25
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at San Josť State
E-News