LoboTV
Volleyball Falls To Albany
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  09/11/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Sept. 11, 2004

Box Score

NEWARK, Del. - Albany topped the New Mexico volleyball team in three games, 30-22, 30-26, 30-17, Saturday afternoon in UNM's final match of the Delaware Invitational. The Lobos (3-3) finished the tournament 1-2 after defeating George Washington but falling to Delaware and Albany. The Lobos return to action Tuesday, Sept. 14 to face New Mexico State in the Johnson Center at 7 p.m.

For the second straight match, the Lobos struggled offensively, managing only 33 kills for a .202 attack percentage. Junior Nicole Ryan led the Lobos with 10 kills and hit .308 while collecting seven digs. Sophomore Jennifer Heasty put down nine kills and senior Monica Meihack dished out 24 assists to go along with three blocks. Adah Burke led the defense with 14 digs.

Albany (3-4) hit .307 for the match, led by Shelby Goldman, who registered 12 kills. Blair Buchanan paced the Lady Dane offense with 35 assists. The Lady Danes put the match away in the third game, hitting .520 as a team in the 30-17 win.

After the New Mexico State match on Tuesday, the Lobos host the Albuquerque Marriott Lobo Volleyball Classic Sept. 17-18 at the Johnson Center. UNM opens the tournament Friday, Sept. 17 against Hartford at 7:30 p.m. The Lobos then face UTEP on Saturday, Sept. 18 at 12:30 p.m. and Weber State at 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 25
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at San Josť State
Saturday, September 27
3:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at Nevada
Thursday, October 02
6:30 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, October 04
12:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Boise State
Thursday, October 09
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at San Diego State
Saturday, October 11
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at UNLV
Thursday, October 16
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Colorado State
Saturday, October 18
2:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Wyoming
Monday, October 20
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. New Mexico State
E-News