LoboTV
0
0
0
0
Lobo Athletics Presents Pen Pal Day May 16 As Baseball Takes On Air Force At Isotopes Park
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  05/05/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

May 5, 2004

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - The New Mexico Athletic Department, in partnership with the American Cancer Society, is sponsoring "Pen Pal Day" Sunday, May 16 at Isotopes Park as the Lobo baseball team takes on Air Force at 12 p.m. More than 20 classrooms from the Albuquerque metro area have participated in the "Pen Pal" Program this season, in which the classrooms and a baseball player have written back and forth all spring. Students will receive autographs after the game from their pen pal, and the first 500 kids in attendance will receive a Lobo Baseball wrist band.

The American Cancer Society is sponsoring the event as part of its "Sun Safety" campaign. The ACS will be doing screenings for those at risk for skin cancer on the concourse during the game, as well as handing out information on sun safety. When attending the game, remember to:

* Slip! on a shirt

* Slop! on sunscreen with an SPF of 15 or higher, and

* Slap! on a hat

"Pen Pal Day" is also sponsored by Creamland, KISS 97.3 FM and Sandia Casino.

Tickets for the event are $6 for adults, $5 for seniors and $3 for youth. For more information, call 925-LOBO or visit www.GoLobos.com. Tickets will be available on gameday at Isotopes Park.

Friday, April 24
5 - 6 (L)
Baseball
at Wichita State
Saturday, April 25
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Wichita State
Sunday, April 26
12:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Wichita State
Friday, May 01
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, May 02
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Sunday, May 03
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, May 05
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at New Mexico State
Friday, May 08
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Saturday, May 09
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Sunday, May 10
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Tuesday, May 12
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Arizona State
Thursday, May 14
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Friday, May 15
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Saturday, May 16
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Wednesday, May 20
TBA - 
Baseball
at TBD
E-News