LoboTV
Two-day Afternoon Softball Camp Scheduled For June
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  06/06/2005
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

June 6, 2005

The University of New Mexico softball program will be hosting an afternoon two-day summer clinic for any player between the ages of 8 and 18 who wishes to enhance their softball skills. You or your child will learn an assortment of offensive and defensive skills in a fun and exciting environment for all ages.

The two-day camp is scheduled Tuesday, June 21 and Wednesday, June 22 from 1 p.m. to 4 p.m. at the newly renovated Lobo Field, located just south of The Pit. Clinic fee is $50 with a t-shirt provided. Check-in will start at 12:30 p.m.

Campers will need to bring a glove, cleats, tennis shoes, catching gear (if applicable), and knee pads. Please be sure that all of your belongings are clearly marked.

The registration form and waiver for release of liability for all campers is available online at www.golobos.com or call assistant coach Tom Horton at 277-5049. The deadline for registration is no later than Monday, June 13. Registration must also be mailed or completed online with a full payment by this date. Registration must be completed with the release of liability form attached. You or your child cannot participate in the clinic without the release of liability form. There will be no registration or refunds after those dates.

On-line registration forms may be emailed to Tom Horton.

If mailing forms, please send to:

UNM Athletics - Johnson Center
ATTN: Tom Horton, Assistant Softball Coach
MSC04 2590
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001

Clinic Registration Form in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

Clinic Waiver and Release Form

Thursday, April 17
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Friday, April 18
3:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Saturday, April 19
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Tuesday, April 22
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State (DH)
Wednesday, April 23
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State
Friday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, April 26
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Sunday, April 27
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Tuesday, April 29
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. NM State
Friday, May 02
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Saturday, May 03
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Thursday, May 15
TBA - 
Softball
at TBD
E-News