LoboTV
New Mexico Softball No. 23 in This Week's Poll
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  03/06/2012
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

March 6, 2012

USAToday/NFCA Top-25 Poll - #4 Get Acrobat Reader

STARKVILLE, Miss. -- New Mexico softball moved up one spot this week in the USAToday/NFCA Div I Top-25 poll. The Lobos received 87 points to claim the 23rd spot.

New Mexico finished 4-1 last weekend in its home invitational. The Lobos shutout North Dakota and CSU Bakersfield on Friday, March 2, topping each team, 8-0 in six innings.

The Lobos faced the Fighting Sioux and the Roadrunners again on Saturday, picking up two more wins, 13-8 and 18-11, respectively.

New Mexico dropped just its third contest of the season on Sunday afternoon to Utah, 6-1. The Lobos' only hit in that game was a first-inning home run by Shenise Cox.

New Mexico travels to Lubbock, Texas, March 9-10, for a pair of games against Texas Tech. Friday's game begins at 5 p.m. MT, while Saturday's contest is set to start at 11 a.m. MT.

Friday, February 06
9:00 AM - 
Softball
at Seattle U
11:15 AM - 
Softball
at BYU
Saturday, February 07
6:00 PM - 
Softball
at CSUN
8:15 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego
Sunday, February 08
11:00 AM - 
Softball
at UC Santa Barbara
Friday, February 13
2:30 PM - 
Softball
at UCLA
7:00 PM - 
Softball
at CSUN
Saturday, February 14
4:45 PM - 
Softball
at Utah Valley
7:00 PM - 
Softball
at Indiana
Sunday, February 15
10:00 AM - 
Softball
at Seattle U
Friday, February 20
10:00 AM - 
Softball
at Texas A&M Corpus-Christi
12:30 PM - 
Softball
at Illinois
Saturday, February 21
9:00 AM - 
Softball
at Illinois
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at Houston
Sunday, February 22
8:00 AM - 
Softball
at Texas A&M Corpus-Christi
E-News