LoboTV
Lobo Softball Falls To No. 22 Washington, 3-2
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  02/23/2008
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Feb. 23, 2008

Box Score

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. --- New Mexico softball dropped a 3-2 decision to No. 22 Washington Saturday during the second day of the Lobo Invitational held at Lobo Field. UNM collected four hits against the nationally-ranked Huskies and pushed across two runs. The Lobos fall to 4-5 overall with the loss, while UW improves to 6-5-1 on the year.

Washington took the early lead after scoring two runs in the top of the second inning but UNM quickly responded with a run in the third. Junior Samantha Hughes scored the run for New Mexico after reaching on a single. Hughes eventually came around to score after three Lobo hits.

The Huskies plated their final run in the fifth while UNM added its second run the sixth.

Senior Kelly Ninemire took the loss and fell to 2-2 overall. Ninemire allowed three runs on seven hits while striking out two.

Senior Caitlin Noble was the winning pitcher for Washington. Noble improved to 5-3 on the year.

Tuesday, April 22
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State (DH)
Wednesday, April 23
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State
Friday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, April 26
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Sunday, April 27
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Tuesday, April 29
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. NM State
Friday, May 02
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Saturday, May 03
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Thursday, May 15
TBA - 
Softball
at TBD
E-News