LoboTV
Calling All Lobo Baseball Alums
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  09/19/2008
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Sept. 19, 2008

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. --- The second annual University of New Mexico baseball alumni weekend, under the direction of Lobo head coach Ray Birmingham, will kick off Thursday, Oct. 2, of UNM Homecoming week with activities and events culminating in the alumni game on Saturday, Oct. 4.

The activities begin Thursday night, Oct. 2, with a happy hour at Coaches Bar and Grill on 1414 Central Ave. SE starting at 6:00 p.m.

A four-person scramble golf tournament is slated for 1 p.m. on Friday, Oct. 3, at the Ladera Country Club, with registration and lunch at noon.

The Alumni Game will take place on Saturday, Oct. 4. Batting practice begins at 10 a.m. on Lobo Field with first pitch set for noon. A tailgate party will follow the alumni game before the Lobos football game against Wyoming in University Stadium at 7:30 p.m.

To register or for more information, contact alumni weekend coordinator Ernie Blackstone at (505) 249-5019.

Saturday, February 28
11:00 AM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Utah Valley vs. San Francisco
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Sunday, March 01
10:30 AM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
1:30 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
E-News