LoboTV
Lobos' Doubleheader vs. Colorado State Cancelled
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  04/04/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

April 4, 2004

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - The Mountain West Conference season opener between New Mexico (25-18) and Colorado State (22-9) has been cancelled due to poor field conditions caused by severe rain dumped on Albuquerque in the past few days. According to Lobos head coach Kim Newbern, the games will be rescheduled at a later date.

The Lobos are scheduled to host Eastern New Mexico on Tuesday for a single game at 3 p.m. New Mexico will now open conference play at UNLV on Friday, April 9. The Lobos and Rebels will play a doubleheader starting at 5 p.m. PDT.

Friday, February 06
9:00 AM - 
Softball
at Seattle U
11:15 AM - 
Softball
at BYU
Saturday, February 07
6:00 PM - 
Softball
at CSUN
8:15 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego
Sunday, February 08
11:00 AM - 
Softball
at UC Santa Barbara
Friday, February 13
2:30 PM - 
Softball
at UCLA
7:00 PM - 
Softball
at CSUN
Saturday, February 14
4:45 PM - 
Softball
at Utah Valley
7:00 PM - 
Softball
at Indiana
Sunday, February 15
10:00 AM - 
Softball
at Seattle U
Friday, February 20
10:00 AM - 
Softball
at Texas A&M Corpus-Christi
12:30 PM - 
Softball
at Illinois
Saturday, February 21
9:00 AM - 
Softball
at Illinois
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at Houston
Sunday, February 22
8:00 AM - 
Softball
at Texas A&M Corpus-Christi
E-News