LoboTV
Texas Tech Shuts Out Lobos
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  03/05/2005
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

March 5, 2005

LUBBOCK, Texas - The New Mexico softball team fell to 3-14 on the year with a 8-0 loss to Texas Tech in the final game of the day at the Mutual of Omaha Lady Raider Classic. The Lobos held with the Raiders in all but two rocky innings which led to eight of Texas Tech's nine hits and all of its eight runs.

Sophomore Caley Peterson started the game, facing five batters before being yanked by head coach Kim Newbern. Peterson gave up five earned runs on four hits and one walk while retiring no outs.

Senior Ashley Perkins came in to throw 5.2 innings of relief. Perkins allowed five hits, two earned runs, five walks and struck out six. Texas Tech's Erin Crawford tossed a three-hit complete game with no runs or walks and four strikeouts.

Sophomore Ryanne Hodgins and freshmen Christina Rios and Kayce Danna each recorded one hit.

The Lobos' game against Texas A&M Corpus Christi tomorrow has been cancelled due to rain. New Mexico is still scheduled to play Texas Tech at 2 p.m.

Thursday, April 02
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Friday, April 03
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, April 04
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, April 07
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Wednesday, April 08
11:00 AM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Friday, April 10
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Saturday, April 11
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Sunday, April 12
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Softball
at New Mexico State
Friday, April 24
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
Saturday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
Sunday, April 26
12:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
E-News