LoboTV
0
0
0
0
Lobo Baseball Loses To TCU, 10-2
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  03/20/2008
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

March 20, 2008

Box Score

FORT WORTH, Texas --- Catcher Rafael Neda hit a double in the first inning to get the University of New Mexico baseball team off to a good start but it was not enough down the stretch as the TCU Horned Frogs (10-8, 1-0) won the Mountain West Conference match-up tonight in Fort Worth, 10-2.

Neda's double scored right fielder Bobby Moore, who added to MWC hit total with a single down the left side to get on base right away, putting the Lobos up 1-0.

Starter Will Kerr (0-1) held off the Horned Frogs for two innings before TCU put up a four-spot in the bottom of the third to take a 4-1 lead. Kerr lasted six innings for the Lobos, giving up 11 hits, seven earned runs and two walks.

The Lobos were unable to get any offense going until TCU had built an 8-1 lead through six innings.

Center fielder Adam Courcha got another run across the plate for UNM as he scored on a Mike Brownstein double in the top of the seventh, 8-2.

TCU starter Taylor Lockwood (1-0) picked up the win in seven innings of work, giving up seven hits, two earned runs, no walks and struck out four.

UNM (11-9, 1-3 MWC) plays TCU again on Friday, March 21, at 5:30 p.m. in Fort Worth.

Friday, May 01
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, May 02
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Sunday, May 03
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, May 05
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at New Mexico State
Friday, May 08
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Saturday, May 09
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Sunday, May 10
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Tuesday, May 12
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Arizona State
Thursday, May 14
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Friday, May 15
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Saturday, May 16
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Wednesday, May 20
TBA - 
Baseball
at TBD
E-News