LoboTV
Lobo Baseball Loses To TCU, 10-2
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  03/20/2008
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

March 20, 2008

Box Score

FORT WORTH, Texas --- Catcher Rafael Neda hit a double in the first inning to get the University of New Mexico baseball team off to a good start but it was not enough down the stretch as the TCU Horned Frogs (10-8, 1-0) won the Mountain West Conference match-up tonight in Fort Worth, 10-2.

Neda's double scored right fielder Bobby Moore, who added to MWC hit total with a single down the left side to get on base right away, putting the Lobos up 1-0.

Starter Will Kerr (0-1) held off the Horned Frogs for two innings before TCU put up a four-spot in the bottom of the third to take a 4-1 lead. Kerr lasted six innings for the Lobos, giving up 11 hits, seven earned runs and two walks.

The Lobos were unable to get any offense going until TCU had built an 8-1 lead through six innings.

Center fielder Adam Courcha got another run across the plate for UNM as he scored on a Mike Brownstein double in the top of the seventh, 8-2.

TCU starter Taylor Lockwood (1-0) picked up the win in seven innings of work, giving up seven hits, two earned runs, no walks and struck out four.

UNM (11-9, 1-3 MWC) plays TCU again on Friday, March 21, at 5:30 p.m. in Fort Worth.

Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Saturday, March 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Sunday, March 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Tuesday, March 24
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Texas Tech
Friday, March 27
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
E-News