LoboTV
Lobo Baseball Loses To TCU, 10-2
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  03/20/2008
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

March 20, 2008

Box Score

FORT WORTH, Texas --- Catcher Rafael Neda hit a double in the first inning to get the University of New Mexico baseball team off to a good start but it was not enough down the stretch as the TCU Horned Frogs (10-8, 1-0) won the Mountain West Conference match-up tonight in Fort Worth, 10-2.

Neda's double scored right fielder Bobby Moore, who added to MWC hit total with a single down the left side to get on base right away, putting the Lobos up 1-0.

Starter Will Kerr (0-1) held off the Horned Frogs for two innings before TCU put up a four-spot in the bottom of the third to take a 4-1 lead. Kerr lasted six innings for the Lobos, giving up 11 hits, seven earned runs and two walks.

The Lobos were unable to get any offense going until TCU had built an 8-1 lead through six innings.

Center fielder Adam Courcha got another run across the plate for UNM as he scored on a Mike Brownstein double in the top of the seventh, 8-2.

TCU starter Taylor Lockwood (1-0) picked up the win in seven innings of work, giving up seven hits, two earned runs, no walks and struck out four.

UNM (11-9, 1-3 MWC) plays TCU again on Friday, March 21, at 5:30 p.m. in Fort Worth.

Friday, April 25
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 26
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 27
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Friday, May 02
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Saturday, May 03
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Monday, May 05
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, May 09
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, May 10
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, May 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Thursday, May 15
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Friday, May 16
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, May 17
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Wednesday, May 21
TBA - 
Baseball
at TBD
Thursday, May 22
TBA - 
Baseball
at TBD
E-News