LoboTV
Weather Cancels Softball Finale at No. 8 Arizona
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  03/16/2008
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

March 16, 2008

TUCSON, Ariz. --- Weather conditions have cancelled the softball series finale between No. 8 Arizona and New Mexico slated for Sunday. The game was delayed in the top of the third inning. The field was tarped, and play resumed after a 42-minute break. But another shower caused game officials to call the contest.

Arizona had a 2-0 lead at the time. Callista Balko followed a Jenae Leles walk and a double by Stacie Chambers with another double to right-center to drive in a pair of runs in the bottom of the second for the lead.

The Lobos are 13-7 overall and will travel to Fullerton, Calif., next week for the Judi Garman Classic hosted by Cal State Fullerton. While in California, UNM will play Long Beach State, Illinois, Cal State Fullerton, Arizona State and the USA National team.

Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at UNLV
Sunday, March 29
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at UNLV
Thursday, April 02
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Friday, April 03
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, April 04
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, April 07
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Wednesday, April 08
11:00 AM - 
Softball
at Fresno State
Friday, April 10
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Saturday, April 11
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Sunday, April 12
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Colorado State
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Softball
at New Mexico State
Friday, April 24
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
Saturday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
Sunday, April 26
12:00 PM - 
Softball
at San Diego State
E-News