LoboTV
Silver Evens Fall Series With 10-4 Win
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  10/27/2007
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Oct. 27, 2007

Box Score

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. --- The Lobo Silver team exploded offensively, plating 10 runs in Game Two of the Cherry and Silver Fall Series Friday afternoon at Lobo Field. The Series is now tied at one apiece as the Silver team earned the 10-4 seven-inning victory.

The scoring started in the top of the second with five consecutive hits from Silver players. Mark Rockey, Drew McDonald and Derek Pilkington each had an RBI as the Silver team took a quick 3-0 advantage.

The fourth inning saw plenty of offense from both sides. With one out, Rockey walked and was followed by a McDonald single. Pilkington doubled Rockey home putting the Silver team up 4-0. Mike Brownstein stroked a double that scored McDonald from third and Pilkington from second. Ian Hollick's single later in the inning would add two more runs, making it 8-0 Silver.

The Cherry offense was powered by two home runs in the bottom of the fourth inning. Matt Hibbitts led off the fourth with a solo shot to left field. Two batters later, Anthony Martinez launched a three-run homer, scoring Coty Wilson and Rafael Neda. The four runs were all the Cherry team would be able to muster.

Silver added two more runs in the top of the seventh when Pilkington scored on a Chad Itokazu single and Kevin Atkinson scored on a Hollik single for the final 10-4 score.

Both starting pitchers, Silver's Bobby Moore and Cherry's Clinton Cox went three and two-thirds innings, with Moore picking up the win. Adam Kramer replaced Moore with two outs and the bases loaded in the bottom of the fourth, but managed to end the threat with a Matt Hibbitts' ground out to third.

The series continues on Saturday, Oct. 27, at 2 p.m. at Lobo Field. Saturday's game will be an extended nine-inning affair.

Friday, April 25
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 26
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 27
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Friday, May 02
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Saturday, May 03
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Monday, May 05
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, May 09
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, May 10
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, May 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Thursday, May 15
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Friday, May 16
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, May 17
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Wednesday, May 21
TBA - 
Baseball
at TBD
Thursday, May 22
TBA - 
Baseball
at TBD
E-News