Vote for Three Lobos on the MWC All-Time Team
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  01/14/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Jan. 14, 2004

As a part of its 25th Anniversary of covering college basketball, ESPN and ESPN.com are allowing fans to vote for their all-time conference team and three Lobos are on the Mountain West Conference ballot. Ruben Douglas, Kenny Thomas, and Luc Longley are all possible selections for the MWC All-time team.

During halftimes of college basketball telecasts the week of January 19, ESPN, in the midst of its 25th season of college basketball coverage, will unveil "Silver Anniversary All-Conference Teams," featuring the top five men's players from eight major college basketball conferences over the past 25 seasons, dating back to 1979-80.

The teams will be comprised of two guards, two forwards and a center for each conference (ACC, Atlantic 10, BIG EAST, Big Ten, Big 12, Conference USA, Mountain West and SEC). The teams were determined through a vote of conference-by-conference, seven-member panels comprised primarily of media and conference representatives.

Now it's your turn. Cast your ballot below and tune into the Silver Anniversary Week games at halftime to hear the final results.

You can cast your vote for your favorite Lobo by clicking here.