LoboTV
Poor Weather Delays Start Of MWC Championship
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  05/13/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

May 13, 2004

FORT COLLINS, Colo. - Opening day of the 2004 Mountain West Conference Softball Championship has been delayed until tomorrow due to inclement weather in the Fort Collins, Colo. area. Due to the delay, the tournament will now be single elimination.

Game one between sixth-seeded New Mexico (29-34, 3-16) and third-seeded BYU (34-17, 11-8) will start at 9 a.m. followed by fourth-seeded Utah and fifth-seeded UNLV at 11:30 a.m. Top-seeded Colorado State and 2nd-seeded San Diego State received opening round byes. The Aztecs are scheduled to play the winner of BYU and New Mexico at 2:00 p.m. and the Rams are supposed to take on the winner of Utah and UNLV at 4:30 p.m.

The Mountain West Conference Softball Championship game will still be on Saturday, May 15 at 2 p.m., with the winner receiving an automatic bid into the 2004 NCAA Softball Championship.

Thursday, April 17
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Friday, April 18
3:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Saturday, April 19
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Tuesday, April 22
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State (DH)
Wednesday, April 23
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State
Friday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, April 26
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Sunday, April 27
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Tuesday, April 29
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. NM State
Friday, May 02
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Saturday, May 03
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Thursday, May 15
TBA - 
Softball
at TBD
E-News