LoboTV
Baseball Inks Eric Ridener To National Letter Of Intent
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  11/13/2003
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Nov. 13, 2003

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - New Mexico head baseball coach Rich Alday announced today that right-handed pitcher Eric Ridener (Coral Springs, Fla./Coral Springs High School) has signed a National Letter of Intent to attend UNM next fall. As of Thursday, Nov. 13, the Lobo baseball program has signed 11 players to be eligible in 2004-05.

Eric Ridener * RHP * 6-4 * 215 * Coral Springs, Fla. (Coral Springs High School)

Ridener is a big, strong pitcher with an upper-80's fastball and developing breaking pitch...came on at the end of his junior year at Plano East High School in Texas and had a solid summer with the Dallas Mustangs before moving back to Florida with his family...TexasBaseballNews.com comments, "Ridener is one of the more projectile righthanders in the 2004 class, and as he continues to develop, he has a chance of to be a dominating Division I pitcher."

Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Saturday, March 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Sunday, March 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Tuesday, March 24
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Texas Tech
Friday, March 27
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
E-News