LoboTV
Lobo Baseball Camp Registration Now Open
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  05/15/2012
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

May 15, 2012

2012 Baseball Camp Brochure Get Acrobat Reader

Baseball Camp Waiver Get Acrobat Reader

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - Registration for the University of New Mexico's 2012 baseball summer camps is now open. These camps provide a unique opportunity for players ages 6-18 to spend three days at Lobo Field, home of the Lobo baseball team.

The purpose of the Lobo baseball camps is to provide instruction for the youth players and to expose them to the fundamentals of the game, taught by UNM head coach Ray Birmingham and his staff: Ken Jacome, Dave Martinez, and Ryan Barba. Older players will have the opportunity to play in front of college coaches while gaining a better understanding of what is expected of them if they want to play baseball at the next level. The coaching staff at UNM is dedicated to the development and growth of baseball players of all ages and skill levels.

There are eight separate three-day sessions to choose from, allowing players and their families to pick the right dates that fit their schedule. Registration is now available online.

For questions or more information, please contact Ken Jacome (505-925-5734) or Ryan Barba (818-406-0487).

Come spend part of your summer with Lobo baseball!

Saturday, February 28
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
Sunday, March 01
10:30 AM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley vs. San Francisco
1:30 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Saturday, March 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
E-News