LoboTV
Lobo Baseball Alumni Weekend is a Huge Success
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  10/27/2009
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Oct. 27, 2009

LOBO ALUMNI WEEKEND PHOTO GALLERY

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M.-- The University of New Mexico baseball team had a successful Alumni weekend this past weekend. Head coach Ray Birmingham and his staff hosted a weekend fun and competition for Lobos from the past and the present. Big names like Cincinnati Reds pitcher and former Lobo Danny Ray Herrera, former Toronto Blue Jay and 2003 World Series World Champion Duane Ward and former Lobo and current Ashville Tourist Jordan Pacheco showed up and took part in a great event for the Lobo baseball team.

"Almost 200 former Lobo baseball players showed up for the weekend events," said Birmingham. "We continue to nurture the pride we have in this program."

Lobo baseball would like to thank all who pitched in and made the weekend such and outstanding success.

Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Saturday, March 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Sunday, March 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Tuesday, March 24
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Texas Tech
Friday, March 27
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
E-News