LoboTV
0
0
0
0
Josh Mader Named CollegeBaseballInsider.com Honorable Mention All-American
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  06/16/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

June 16, 2004

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - Junior shortstop Josh Mader (Albuquerque, N.M.) has been named a honorable mention All-American by CollegeBaseballInsider.com, the college baseball website announced Wednesday afternoon.

Mader earned All-Mountain West honors this season for the second time in his career after batting .395 with 10 homers and 56 RBI. He was named Mountain West Player of the Week twice this spring in addition to being named to the All-Mountain West Tournament Team.

Mader was drafted in the 29th round by the Philadelphia Phillies in the Major League Baseball First-Year Player Draft held June 7-8. He recently signed a professional contract and will be playing for the Class A Batavia Muckdogs this summer. Mader finished his UNM career with a .379 batting average, 259 hits, 143 runs and 144 RBI.

Complete CollegeBaseballInsider.com All-American Team in PDF Format
Download Free Acrobat Reader

Saturday, April 25
6 - 8 (L)
Baseball
at Wichita State
Sunday, April 26
12:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Wichita State
Friday, May 01
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, May 02
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Sunday, May 03
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, May 05
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at New Mexico State
Friday, May 08
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Saturday, May 09
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Sunday, May 10
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Tuesday, May 12
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Arizona State
Thursday, May 14
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Friday, May 15
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Saturday, May 16
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Wednesday, May 20
TBA - 
Baseball
at TBD
E-News