LoboTV
Lobo Baseball A Program On The Rise
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  11/08/2010
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Nov. 8, 2010

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. ---The University of New Mexico's baseball team was recently recognized by rivals.com as one of the nation's rising baseball programs. The success in the Lobo program is also predicted to help the conference. The rise of our program can be directed toward head coach Ray Birmingham.

Coach Birmingham enters his third season as head coach of the Lobos. Already making his mark taking his team last year to the NCAA tournament since 1962.

"The University of New Mexico has jumped into the top 10-15% of the programs in the country and rivals has recognized that," Birmingham said. "The great thing is we just got started."

For more information on the story please visit http://rivals.yahoo.com/ncaa/baseball

Friday, February 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Michigan State
Saturday, February 14
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Northwestern
Sunday, February 15
4:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Oregon State
Monday, February 16
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Oregon State
Friday, February 20
3:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Air Force
Saturday, February 21
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Air Force
Sunday, February 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Air Force
Friday, February 27
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Francisco vs. Utah Valley
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
Saturday, February 28
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Utah Valley vs. San Francisco
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Sunday, March 01
10:30 AM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
1:30 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
E-News