LoboTV
Lobo Baseball A Program On The Rise
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  11/08/2010
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Nov. 8, 2010

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. ---The University of New Mexico's baseball team was recently recognized by rivals.com as one of the nation's rising baseball programs. The success in the Lobo program is also predicted to help the conference. The rise of our program can be directed toward head coach Ray Birmingham.

Coach Birmingham enters his third season as head coach of the Lobos. Already making his mark taking his team last year to the NCAA tournament since 1962.

"The University of New Mexico has jumped into the top 10-15% of the programs in the country and rivals has recognized that," Birmingham said. "The great thing is we just got started."

For more information on the story please visit http://rivals.yahoo.com/ncaa/baseball

Saturday, February 28
11:00 AM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Utah Valley vs. San Francisco
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Sunday, March 01
10:30 AM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
1:30 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
E-News