LoboTV
0
0
0
0
Lobo Baseball A Program On The Rise
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  11/08/2010
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Nov. 8, 2010

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. ---The University of New Mexico's baseball team was recently recognized by rivals.com as one of the nation's rising baseball programs. The success in the Lobo program is also predicted to help the conference. The rise of our program can be directed toward head coach Ray Birmingham.

Coach Birmingham enters his third season as head coach of the Lobos. Already making his mark taking his team last year to the NCAA tournament since 1962.

"The University of New Mexico has jumped into the top 10-15% of the programs in the country and rivals has recognized that," Birmingham said. "The great thing is we just got started."

For more information on the story please visit http://rivals.yahoo.com/ncaa/baseball

Friday, May 01
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, May 02
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Sunday, May 03
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Nevada
Tuesday, May 05
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at New Mexico State
Friday, May 08
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Saturday, May 09
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Sunday, May 10
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Tuesday, May 12
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Arizona State
Thursday, May 14
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Friday, May 15
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Saturday, May 16
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Wednesday, May 20
TBA - 
Baseball
at TBD
E-News