LoboTV
0
0
0
0
Lobo Baseball Offering Winter Hitting Camp
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  12/09/2003
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Dec. 9, 2003

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - The New Mexico baseball program is sponsoring a winter hitting camp on Tuesday, Dec. 30 at Lobo Field, located on the west side of University Blvd., just south of "The Pit" at Ambrose Alday Indoor Hitting Facility. The purpose of the camp is to provide instruction for youth players from ages 7-18 and to expose them to the fundamentals of hitting. They will be taught by an experienced coaching staff, including the winningest coach in New Mexico history, head coach Rich Alday, who is entering his 15th season at UNM.

Cost of the one-day camp is only $50. Ages 7-12 will go from 10 a.m. - 1 p.m., while ages 13-18 will go from 2 p.m. - 5 p.m.

For more information, please call associate head coach Mark Martinez at (505) 925-5721.

LOBO WINTER HITTING CAMP

- Tuesday, Dec. 30

- 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. (7-12 yrs.)

- 2 p.m. - 5 p.m. (13-Sr. High)

- Cost: $50

Tuesday, May 05
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at New Mexico State
Friday, May 08
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Saturday, May 09
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Sunday, May 10
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Josť State
Tuesday, May 12
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Arizona State
Thursday, May 14
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Friday, May 15
7:35 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Saturday, May 16
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at Fresno State
Wednesday, May 20
TBA - 
Baseball
at TBD
E-News