LoboTV
Lobo Baseball Offering Winter Hitting Camp
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  12/09/2003
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Dec. 9, 2003

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - The New Mexico baseball program is sponsoring a winter hitting camp on Tuesday, Dec. 30 at Lobo Field, located on the west side of University Blvd., just south of "The Pit" at Ambrose Alday Indoor Hitting Facility. The purpose of the camp is to provide instruction for youth players from ages 7-18 and to expose them to the fundamentals of hitting. They will be taught by an experienced coaching staff, including the winningest coach in New Mexico history, head coach Rich Alday, who is entering his 15th season at UNM.

Cost of the one-day camp is only $50. Ages 7-12 will go from 10 a.m. - 1 p.m., while ages 13-18 will go from 2 p.m. - 5 p.m.

For more information, please call associate head coach Mark Martinez at (505) 925-5721.

LOBO WINTER HITTING CAMP

- Tuesday, Dec. 30

- 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. (7-12 yrs.)

- 2 p.m. - 5 p.m. (13-Sr. High)

- Cost: $50

Friday, March 06
6 - 2 (W)
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Saturday, March 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Sunday, March 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Tuesday, March 24
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Texas Tech
Friday, March 27
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
E-News