LoboTV
Program Officially Moves Forward With Nelson Today
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  03/01/2007
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

March 1, 2007

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - The New Mexico volleyball program has officially started spring practice, kicking off the Jeff Nelson era.

"It has been very exciting to get in the gym and have some individual workouts with the players," Nelson said. "I am very eager to start the team component of our spring season."

Nelson and his staff are placing emphasis on ball control and competition this season. He has all but one letterwinner returning from last season, including juniors Jeanne Fairchild, Sarah Kwasigroch, Gayle Tripp and Joelle Ingram, who led the team in kills (3.33 pg), assists (10.57 pg), digs (4.29 pg) and blocks (1.13 pg), respectively.

"The first team workout this morning was very good and we saw some really good things from everyone," Nelson said.

Thursday, October 02
6:30 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, October 04
12:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Boise State
Thursday, October 09
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at San Diego State
Saturday, October 11
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at UNLV
Thursday, October 16
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Colorado State
Saturday, October 18
2:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Wyoming
Monday, October 20
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. New Mexico State
Thursday, October 23
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. Nevada
Saturday, October 25
2:00 PM - 
Volleyball
vs. San Jose State
Thursday, October 30
7:00 PM - 
Volleyball
at Boise State
E-News