SAAC Will Honor 18 Teachers Sunday at Women's Basketball Game
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  02/23/2007
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Feb. 23, 2007

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - The Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) will honor UNM teachers for their dedication and support of UNM student-athletes at the Sunday, February 25, women's basketball game. Eighteen UNM teachers were selected by the women's basketball team and each of them will be honored with an autographed picture of the team during the half-time event. The selected teachers are:


Sonia Balasch, Spanish

Susan E Boucheron, Mathematics

Jerusha Reynolds, Biology

Bernard Balizet, English

Rosemary K. Fessinger, Language Literacy & Sociocultural Studies

Edward A. Walters, Chemistry

Mark R. Ondrias, Chemistry

Albert R Thornhill, Biology

Marcy Litvak, Biology

Bruce V. Hofkin, Biology

S. Howard Kraye, Anderson School of Management

John M. Hamm, Mathematics

Staley E Seidler, Physical Performance & Development

Deborah Casson, Mathematics

Emily A. Morelli, English

Mary Anne Nelson, Biology

Manuel C Molles, Biology

Tip-off Sunday at The Pit is scheduled for 3:05 PM. Sunday is senior day and cherry crush day, so make sure and wear red.