LoboTV
Lobo Field Renovations
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  01/28/2005

Lobo Field Renovations

Longhorn Construction broke ground Jan. 20, 2005 on the 2,835 square feet of renovations for the new softball facilities. The estimated $850,000 project, which is scheduled to be completed approximately April 25, 2005, will result in a new 1,740 square-foot fieldhouse, a 565 square-foot home dugout and a 530 square-foot visiting dugout.

The new fieldhouse for the Lobos will be located down the third base side of the field. It will house 20 lockers, chairs and a new bathroom with showers. Two offices and another bathroom with shower will be implemented to accommodate the coaching staff.

The home dugout will be attached to the fieldhouse for easy access. The visitors dugout will be located on the first base side of the field. Both the home and visitors' dugouts will sit 15 inches below ground.

The current building that houses the coaches office, located down the right field line, will be used as an officials changing room.

Below is the schematic floorplan for the new fieldhouse and dugouts by Gregory T. Hicks & Assoc., p.c. They are currently working on a proposed plan for a new batting cage and bullpen.

Thursday, April 17
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Friday, April 18
3:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Saturday, April 19
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Tuesday, April 22
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State (DH)
Wednesday, April 23
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State
Friday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, April 26
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Sunday, April 27
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Tuesday, April 29
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. NM State
Friday, May 02
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Saturday, May 03
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Thursday, May 15
TBA - 
Softball
at TBD
E-News