LoboTV
Cherry Wins Game Two In A Close Contest
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  11/03/2010
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Nov. 3, 2010

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. ---The University of New Mexico Baseball team wrapped up game two of the annual Cherry and Silver World Series. Team cherry triumphed over silver in a close ten-inning match up with a final score of 12-10.

Lobo DJ Peterson led the cherry squad with four runs. Sophomore, Austin House came out and helped pitch cherry to victory.

"Today was really eventful and we all showed a lot of heart," House said. "We do have a lot to work on before season though."

Head Coach Ray Birmingham was pleased with the second day of competition.

"We really had some great hitting out there today," Birmingham said. "I'm excited to see how it goes tomorrow and we proved we have some really great hitters."

Game three of the three game series will November 4, 2010 at 2 p.m. on Lobo Field.

Thursday, April 02
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Friday, April 03
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Saturday, April 04
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Tuesday, April 07
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Kansas
Wednesday, April 08
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Kansas
Friday, April 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, April 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Sunday, April 12
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Grand Canyon
Wednesday, April 15
3:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Grand Canyon
Friday, April 17
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 18
3:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 19
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Tuesday, April 21
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. New Mexico State
Friday, April 24
5:30 PM - 
Baseball
at Wichita State
E-News