LoboTV
New Mexico Softball Announces 2012 Spring Schedule
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  10/17/2011
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Oct. 17, 2011

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M.—New Mexico softball announces its 2012 Spring Schedule which features five tournaments, including the Lobo Classic, as well as over a dozen home contests.

The Lobos will begin regular season play on the road, at the Kajikawa Classic in Tempe, Ariz., February 10-12 and will host the Lobo Classic the following weekend, February 17-19.

The other three tournaments are the Cathedral City Classic in Palm Springs, Calif. (Feb. 23-26), The SpringHill Suites Invitational in Boise, Idaho (March 23-25) and the University of Texas at Austin in Austin, Texas (dates TBA).

While most of the schedule is solidified, a few tournaments and series dates and times are yet to be announced.

UNM Softball 2012 Spring Schedule

Kajikawa Classic- Tempe, Ariz.

Friday Feb 10          vs. Oregon                   Tempe, Ariz.                    6:30pm
Friday Feb 10          vs. Western Michigan     Tempe, Ariz.                    8:30pm
Saturday Feb 11      vs. Idaho State             Tempe, Ariz.                  11:30am
Saturday Feb 11      vs. Northwestern            Tempe, Ariz.                    6:30pm
Sunday Feb 12        vs. Texas State             Tempe, Ariz.                    1:30pm

University of New Mexico- Lobo Classic

Friday Feb 17          vs. Central Arkansas      Lobo Field                        5:00pm
Friday Feb 17          vs. Bryant                     Lobo Field                        7:00pm
Saturday Feb 18      vs. Northern Colorado     Lobo Field                        5:00pm
Saturday Feb 18      vs. Central Arkansas      Lobo Field                        7:00pm
Sunday Feb 19        vs. Purdue                    Lobo Field                        1:00pm

Cathedral City Classic- Palm Springs, Calif.
Thursday Feb 23      vs. Texas A&M             Palm Springs, Calif.          12:30pm
Thursday Feb 23      vs. Oregon State          Palm Springs, Calif.           5:30pm
Friday Feb 24          vs. Cal State Fullerton   Palm Springs, Calif.           8:30pm
Saturday Feb 25      vs. UC Davis                Palm Springs, Calif.          12:30pm
Sunday Feb 26        vs. Cal Poly SLO           Palm Springs, Calif.           1:00pm

UNM Invitational

Games TBA

Friday Mar 9            @ Texas Tech                Lubbock, Texas                 5:00pm
Saturday Mar 10      @ Texas Tech                Lubbock, Texas                11:00am


Wednesday Mar 14  @ New Mexico State        Las Cruces, N.M.                 4:30pm


Saturday Mar 17      @ Cal State Northridge    Northridge, Calif.                1:00pm
Saturday Mar 17      @ Cal State Northridge    Northridge, Calif.                3:00pm
Sunday Mar 18        @ Cal State Northridge     Northridge, Calif.             12:00pm

SpringHill Suites Invitational- Boise, Idaho

Friday Mar 23          vs. Weber State               Boise, Idaho                   10:00am
Friday Mar 23          vs. Seattle University        Boise, Idaho                   12:00pm
Saturday Mar 24      vs. Seattle University        Boise, Idaho                   10:00am
Sunday Mar 25        vs. UTSA                         Boise, Idaho                   10:00am
Sunday Mar 25        vs. Weber State               Boise, Idaho                   12:00pm

University of Texas at Austin- Austin, Texas
Games TBA

Tuesday Apr 10        vs. New Mexico State          Lobo Field                        4:30pm

Friday Apr 20            vs. San Diego State*         Lobo Field                       6:00pm
Saturday Apr 21        vs. San Diego State*         Lobo Field                       5:00pm
Sunday Apr 22          vs. San Diego State*         Lobo Field                       1:00pm

Friday Apr 27            @ Boise State*                 Boise, Idaho                    3:00pm
Saturday Apr 28        @ Boise State*                 Boise, Idaho                    3:00pm
Sunday Apr 29          @ Boise State*                 Boise, Idaho                    1:00pm

Tuesday May 1         @UTEP                           El Paso, Texas                  4:00 pm
Wednesday May 2     @UTEP                           El Paso, Texas                  11:00am
Wednesday May 2     @ UTEP                          El Paso, Texas                   1:00pm

Friday May 4            vs. UNLV*                         Lobo Field                        6:00pm
Saturday May 5        vs. UNLV*                         Lobo Field                        5:00pm
Sunday May 6         vs. UNLV*                          Lobo Field                        1:00pm

Thursday May 10       @ Colorado State*           Fort Collins, Colo.              4:00pm
Friday May 11           @ Colorado State*           Fort Collins, Colo.              4:00pm
Saturday May 12       @ Colorado State*           Fort Collins, Colo.              1:00pm

Friday, April 18
3:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Saturday, April 19
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Tuesday, April 22
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State (DH)
Wednesday, April 23
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State
Friday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, April 26
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Sunday, April 27
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Tuesday, April 29
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. NM State
Friday, May 02
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Saturday, May 03
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Thursday, May 15
TBA - 
Softball
at TBD
E-News