LoboTV
Lobos Fall 16-9 at New Mexico State
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  03/24/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

March 24, 2004

Las Cruces, N.M. - New Mexico could not hold an early lead, falling 16-9 at New Mexico State in the first game between the two in-state rivals this season. The Lobos drop to 5-14-1 overall while the Aggies improve to 20-6-1.

UNM held a 9-7 lead heading into the bottom of the fifth, but yielded nine unanswered runs over the final four innings. New Mexico actually outhit NMSU, 15-13. Each team committed one error.

New Mexico junior SS Josh Mader tied a career-high with four hits and knocked in three runs. CF Matt Young collected three hits and scored three times.

The Lobos resume Mountain West Conference play Friday at 6 p.m., when they open a three-game weekend series against San Diego State at Isotopes Park.

Check back later to golobos.com for a complete story and game stats.

Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Saturday, March 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Sunday, March 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Tuesday, March 24
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Texas Tech
Friday, March 27
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
E-News