LoboTV
Lobo Baseball Offering Three Summer Camps For 2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  12/04/2003

Dec. 4, 2003

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - The New Mexico baseball program is sponsoring three camps in the summer of 2004 at Lobo Field, located on the west side of University Blvd., just south of "The Pit". The purpose of the camps is to provide instruction for youth players from ages 8-18 and to expose them to all the fundamentals of the game, including hitting, pitching and defense. They will be taught by an experienced coaching staff, including the winningest coach in New Mexico history, head coach Rich Alday, who is entering his 15th season at UNM.

For more information, please call associate head coach Mark Martinez at (505) 925-5721 or by fax at (505) 925-5529. Group rates are available for the second and third sessions.

SESSION ONE: TEAM CAMP (June 10-13)

- All day team camp

- Five game guarantee

- $300 per player (includes room and board)

- Age groups: 13-14; 15-18

SESSION TWO: FULL DAY CAMP (June 14-16)

- Ages 8-18

- Camp runs from 9 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

- $200 per player (includes lunch)

SESSION THREE: YOUTH HALF-DAY CAMP (June 21-23)

- Ages 8-12 recommended

- Camp runs from 8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

- $100 per player

Tuesday, March 31
6 - 5 (W)
Baseball
vs. Texas Tech
Thursday, April 02
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Friday, April 03
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Saturday, April 04
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Diego State
Tuesday, April 07
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Kansas
Wednesday, April 08
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Kansas
Friday, April 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, April 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Sunday, April 12
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Tuesday, April 14
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Grand Canyon
Wednesday, April 15
3:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Grand Canyon
Friday, April 17
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 18
3:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 19
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Tuesday, April 21
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. New Mexico State
E-News