LoboTV
Lobos Down Texas State, 3-2 in 10 Innings
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  02/12/2006
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Feb. 12, 2006

Box Score

SAN MARCOS, Texas - The New Mexico baseball team needed extra innings for the second consecutive game to put away the Texas State Bobcats. The Lobos won 3-2 in 10 innings, winning their second straight game and their third of the season.

With two outs in the first, junior desgnated hitter Chris Carlson walked and scored on junior first baseman Daniel Stovall's RBI double.

Carlson drove in an insurance run in the sixth, bringing home sophomore second baseman Jordan Pacheco, who led off the inning with a double down the left field line.

The Lobos were still sailing smoothly until the bottom of the ninth when Cody Merrell singled to left field with two outs, bringing home Heath Keel and Cody Ross to send the game into extra innings.

With one out and runners at first and second, Stovall singled to left field, bringing in junior center fielder Matt Foote for the game-winning run.

Six different Lobos recorded hits for New Mexico. Stovall was 2-for-5 with two RBI while Carlson was 1-for-2 with a run and a RBI. Merrell was 2-for-2 with two RBI to lead the Bobcats.

Junior Quinten Andes recorded his first win as a Lobo with a four-hit, four inning performance, striking out two. Junior Danny Ray Herrera got the start, going six innings for two hits, two walks and five strikeouts. Chris Armijo suffered the loss.

The Lobos host their first game of the season at Isotopes Park on Tuesday, Feb. 14. New Mexico takes on Texas Tech at 3 p.m. Live stats are available at the Lobos' offical athletic website, www.GoLobos.com.

Saturday, April 19
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Josť St.
Monday, April 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Texas Tech
Friday, April 25
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 26
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 27
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Friday, May 02
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Saturday, May 03
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Monday, May 05
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, May 09
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, May 10
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, May 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Thursday, May 15
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Friday, May 16
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, May 17
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
E-News