LoboTV
San Diego State Shuts Out Lobo Softball, 6-0
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  04/11/2009
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

April 11, 2009

Box Score

SAN DIEGO, Calif. --- San Diego State softball shutout New Mexico, 6-0, Saturday night during Mountain West Conference action held at the SDSU Softball Stadium. The Lobos had four hits in the game including two by senior Analise Rubalcava. The Aztecs pounded out nine hits and got a complete game shutout performance from pitcher Bailey Micetich.

The Aztecs (27-13, 4-0 MWC) scored three runs in the third inning. SDSU scored on a two-run single by Ashley Rose and two batters later got an RBI single from Erin Flores.

Monica Alnes put SDSU up 4-0 in the fourth inning on an RBI double down the left field line.

The Aztecs added two more runs in the fifth and pulled ahead 6-0. SDSU scored on back-to-back RBI singles.

Rubalcava went 2-for-3 in the game for New Mexico (10-27, 1-4 MWC) while senior Samantha Hughes and junior Shaunte Duarte each had a hit.

Rubalcava (5-14) took the loss for the Lobos while Micetich (14-4) got the win for SDSU.

UNM and SDSU will finish the weekend Sunday with a single-game at 2 p.m. MT. Gametracker will be available on www.GoLobos.com.

Tuesday, April 22
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State (DH)
Wednesday, April 23
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State
Friday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, April 26
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Sunday, April 27
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Tuesday, April 29
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. NM State
Friday, May 02
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Saturday, May 03
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Thursday, May 15
TBA - 
Softball
at TBD
E-News