LoboTV
KDEF 1150 AM To Broadcast Lobo Baseball
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  02/09/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Feb. 9, 2004

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. - With the sponsorship of First State Bank, Albuquerque station KDEF 1150 AM will broadcast Lobo baseball this season, carrying all home games and selected road games. Broadcasts will also be available for free on the internet at www.GoLobos.com. Henry Tafoya and Dan Rivera will call the action for the Lobos. The broadcasts are also made possible with the help of State Farm Insurance, Raylee Homes and Cross Country Auto Sales.

To listen to the games on the internet, go to www.GoLobos.com and click on the Audio/Video link on the left side of the page, then click on the game you want to hear.

In addition to the broadcasts, all of New Mexico's home games can be followed live on the internet at www.GoLobos.com with Gametracker. Gametracker takes official statistics from the press box and provides up-to-the-minute information for users, including updated team and individual stats, an updated box score, and play-by-play. Gametracker can be accessed on the right side of UNM's home page in the upcoming events box.

The Lobos begin the 2004 season with the Baseball Fiesta Tournament Feb. 20-22 at Isotopes Park. Along with New Mexico, nationally-ranked Nebraska, Kent State and Northwestern will participate in the tournament.

Click here for live radio broadcasts of UNM's home games: Radio Broadcasts for New Mexico Baseball

Click here for live stats of UNM home games: Live Stats for New Mexico Baseball

Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Saturday, March 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Sunday, March 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Tuesday, March 24
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Texas Tech
Friday, March 27
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
E-News