LoboTV
Lobos Baseball Travels to Face Oklahoma State This Weekend
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  03/11/2011
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Complete Series Notes

March 11, 2011

 

STILLWATER, Okla. - The New Mexico baseball team will travel to Stillwater, Okla., this weekend for a three-game series against the Oklahoma State Cowboys at Allie P. Reynolds Stadium. The Lobos are 3-10 on the season and will be taking on a Cowboy’s team (9-3) that has won three straight.

UNM opens the OSU series on Friday at 5:30 p.m. MT, with Saturday’s game taking place at 1 p.m. and Sunday’s game slated for 12 p.m. GameTracker will be available on GoLobos.com.

New Mexico trails in the all-time series against Oklahoma State, 4-1. The Lobos haven’t played the Cowboys since February 15, 1997 in the Grand Canyon Tourney in Phoenix, which resulted in an 8-1 loss for the Lobos.

Mitchell Garver is leading the Lobos at the plate with a .375 batting average. UNM is hitting .270 as a team, while four Lobos are hitting .300 or better this year.

UNM has used 13 different pitchers this year and has a team ERA of 5.95.

Friday, February 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Michigan State
Saturday, February 14
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Northwestern
Sunday, February 15
4:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Oregon State
Monday, February 16
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Oregon State
Friday, February 20
3:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Air Force
Saturday, February 21
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Air Force
Sunday, February 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Air Force
Friday, February 27
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Francisco vs. Utah Valley
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
Saturday, February 28
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Utah Valley vs. San Francisco
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Sunday, March 01
10:30 AM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
1:30 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
E-News