LoboTV
Lobo Baseball Adjusts Dates of Showcase Camps
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  11/01/2010
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Nov. 1, 2010

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. --- The University of New Mexico baseball program has announced date changes for the 2010 Showcase Camps. The Lobos will now hold Showcase Camps on Nov. 6 and Nov. 13. UNM holds its Winter Camps on December 20-21 and December 27-28.

Showcase Camp - Ages 13-18 from 9 a.m.-4 p.m. - Cost: $100.00
Session 3 - Nov. 6; Session 5 - Nov. 13;

Campers will spend the Morning Session receiving instruction on the fundamentals of the game of baseball - pitching, catching, infield and outfield play, and hitting. The Afternoon Session will include games, a recruiting seminar and information on NCAA compliance. Players will have an opportunity to showcase their skills in front of the Lobo coaching staff.

Winter Camp - Ages 6-18 from 10 a.m.-2 p.m.; Cost: $125.00
Session 7 - Dec. 20-21; Session 8 - Dec. 27-28


The two-day camp will be an All Skills Camp that will include all phases of the game of baseball. Campers will work on their defensive skills on Lobo Field and on their offensive skills in the Ambrose Alday Batting Complex. Campers will be put into groups based on age and ability. The camps will be held at Lobo Field, the UNM baseball practice facility, located on the west side of University Boulevard, just south of The Pit.


For more information, contact Clint Stoy at (505) 264-7463. Registration links are available on GoLobos.com.

Friday, March 06
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Saturday, March 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Sunday, March 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Tuesday, March 24
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Texas Tech
Friday, March 27
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
E-News