LoboTV
Lobos Lose Close One To Nebraska, 4-2
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  04/28/2009
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

April 28, 2009

Box Score

LINCOLN, Neb. --- The University of New Mexico baseball team ended up on the short end of a 4-2 decision to Nebraska at Hawks Field in Lincoln, Neb. Lobo senior John Hesketh (5-3) made a rare mid-week start for the Lobos, throwing six innings before giving way to the UNM bullpen. UNM is now 31-13 on the season and will play Nebraska on Wednesday, April 29, at 12:30 p.m. Nebraska improved to 20-23-1 on the season.

New Mexico scored two runs in the first inning when Ryan Honeycutt drove in Mike Brownstein on a double to left field, then scored on a Dane Hamilton single, 2-0.

But Nebraska scored four unanswered runs and got a complete game performance from Erik Bird (2-1) to win the game, 4-2.

The Lobos were able to get seven hits off of Bird, led by Honeycutt and Hamilton with two each.

Monday, April 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Texas Tech
Friday, April 25
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 26
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 27
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Friday, May 02
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Saturday, May 03
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Monday, May 05
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, May 09
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, May 10
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, May 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Thursday, May 15
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Friday, May 16
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, May 17
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
E-News