LoboTV
Silver Shuts Out Cherry, 13-0
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  10/27/2007
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

Oct. 27, 2007

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. --- The Lobo baseball Cherry and Silver series rolled on Saturday afternoon with a 13-0 victory for the Silver team.

The Silver team exploded for five runs in the bottom of the fifth and added seven more in the bottom of the seventh. Silver now leads the series 2-1.

Right-hander Adam Skelton stifled the Cherry team offensively, hurling seven innings of no-run ball and giving up only six hits.

Derek Pilkington provided the offensive fire for Silver reaching base in all four at-bats, including a triple and two doubles. Pilkington finished with three RBI. Chad Itokazu and Ian Hollick also had three hits each for Silver.

Although the Cherry team struggled to score runs, Brian Cavazos-Galvez, Anthony Martinez, and Coty Wilson combined for six of the eight total hits.

The Cherry team started the series out strong with a 4-3 win on Thursday, only to be silenced by a Silver offensive tear that has included 23 runs in the past two games.

The series will wrap up next week with Game Four on Tuesday, Oct. 30, and the series final on Thursday, Nov. 1. Both games will begin at 2 p.m. at Lobo Field.

Friday, February 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Michigan State
Saturday, February 14
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Northwestern
Sunday, February 15
4:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Oregon State
Monday, February 16
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Oregon State
Friday, February 20
3:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Air Force
Saturday, February 21
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Air Force
Sunday, February 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Air Force
Friday, February 27
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at San Francisco vs. Utah Valley
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Francisco
E-News