LoboTV
Josh Mader Named To Mountain West Conference All-Tournament Team
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  06/01/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

May 29, 2004

LAS VEGAS, Nev. - Junior shortstop Josh Mader was named to the Mountain West Conference All-Tournament Team after batting .619 (13-for-21) with two homers and six RBI in New Mexico's four games. The Lobos placed third in the six-team tournament with a 2-2 record.

Mader began the tournament with a 4-for-5 performance and a two-run homer vs. UNLV. He followed that game by batting 3-for-7 with four RBI against Air Force. On the second day of competition, he collected three hits against Utah and three hits against San Diego State.

Mader finished the season with a .395 batting average, 10 home runs and 56 RBI.

MOUNTAIN WEST CONFERENCE ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM

Clayton Couch P Air Force

Josh Mader SS New Mexico

Scott Shoemaker P San Diego State

Rielly Embrey 1B San Diego State

Brick Ungricht DH San Diego State

Eric Nielsen RF UNLV

Zeke Parraz 3B UNLV

Andrew D'Angelo LF UNLV

Ryan Ruiz 2B UNLV

David Seccombe P UNLV

MVP: Matt Luca P UNLV

Friday, March 06
6 - 2 (W)
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Saturday, March 07
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Sunday, March 08
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego State
Tuesday, March 10
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Wednesday, March 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Stephen F. Austin
Friday, March 13
5:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, March 14
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, March 15
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Wednesday, March 18
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Arizona State
Friday, March 20
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Saturday, March 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Sunday, March 22
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Houston
Tuesday, March 24
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Texas Tech
Friday, March 27
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
Saturday, March 28
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Fresno State
E-News