LoboTV
Josh Mader Named To Mountain West Conference All-Tournament Team
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  06/01/2004
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

May 29, 2004

LAS VEGAS, Nev. - Junior shortstop Josh Mader was named to the Mountain West Conference All-Tournament Team after batting .619 (13-for-21) with two homers and six RBI in New Mexico's four games. The Lobos placed third in the six-team tournament with a 2-2 record.

Mader began the tournament with a 4-for-5 performance and a two-run homer vs. UNLV. He followed that game by batting 3-for-7 with four RBI against Air Force. On the second day of competition, he collected three hits against Utah and three hits against San Diego State.

Mader finished the season with a .395 batting average, 10 home runs and 56 RBI.

MOUNTAIN WEST CONFERENCE ALL-TOURNAMENT TEAM

Clayton Couch P Air Force

Josh Mader SS New Mexico

Scott Shoemaker P San Diego State

Rielly Embrey 1B San Diego State

Brick Ungricht DH San Diego State

Eric Nielsen RF UNLV

Zeke Parraz 3B UNLV

Andrew D'Angelo LF UNLV

Ryan Ruiz 2B UNLV

David Seccombe P UNLV

MVP: Matt Luca P UNLV

Saturday, April 19
11 - 6 (W)
Baseball
at San Josť St.
Monday, April 21
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Texas Tech
Friday, April 25
7:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Saturday, April 26
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Sunday, April 27
2:05 PM - 
Baseball
at UNLV
Friday, May 02
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Saturday, May 03
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. San Diego St.
Monday, May 05
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Utah Valley
Friday, May 09
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Saturday, May 10
7:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Sunday, May 11
2:00 PM - 
Baseball
at Nevada
Thursday, May 15
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Friday, May 16
6:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
Saturday, May 17
1:00 PM - 
Baseball
vs. Air Force
E-News