LoboTV
Carrie Sheehan Named MW Pitcher of the Week
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  04/10/2012
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

April 10, 2012

MW Softball Player/Pitcher of the Week Get Acrobat Reader

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. -New Mexico freshman righthander Carrie Sheehan has been named Mountain West Pitcher of the Week for games through April 8. This is the first career MW weekly accolade for Sheehan and the fifth that has gone to a Lobo player this season.

Sheehan made the start in game one of New Mexico's road doubleheader sweep of Cal State Northridge on April 8, scattering five hits over 4.1 innings of work. The Las Vegas product faced 18 batters, striking out one and walking none while allowing one earned run en route to the 5-1 victory.

Sheehan owns an 8-3 record and carries a 3.86 ERA. The rookie has started 13 games so far and has made 20 appearances.

Thursday, April 17
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Friday, April 18
3:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Saturday, April 19
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Tuesday, April 22
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State (DH)
Wednesday, April 23
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State
Friday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, April 26
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Sunday, April 27
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Tuesday, April 29
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. NM State
Friday, May 02
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Saturday, May 03
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Thursday, May 15
TBA - 
Softball
at TBD
E-News