LoboTV
Katie Gilmore Named All-Mountain West Conference
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics  
Release:  05/13/2008
Courtesy: New Mexico Athletics

May 13, 2008

ALBUQUERQUE, N.M. --- New Mexico sophomore Katie Gilmore was named All-Mountain West Conference today by the league office. Gilmore is the only UNM player on the 20-member softball all-conference team after leading the league in hitting during conference play. Gilmore dominated the league with a .418 average and earns her first All-MWC honor.

"It's truly a great honor for Katie and well deserved," said UNM head coach Ty Singleton. "She has a great work ethic and is very determined to be successful. She is a true ballplayer who has excelled on the field and in the classroom. We are very proud of her and look forward to continued success."

Gilmore hit .333 during her sophomore season and led the team with 13 doubles. She paced UNM during conference action with a .418 average and started every game. The Phoenix, Ariz., native, had three home runs, a triple and collected 23 RBI during the year.

The announcement marks the second consecutive year that New Mexico has had an All-MWC selection under Singleton.

Thursday, April 17
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Friday, April 18
3:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Saturday, April 19
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. UNLV
Tuesday, April 22
2:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State (DH)
Wednesday, April 23
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Colorado State
Friday, April 25
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Saturday, April 26
1:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Sunday, April 27
12:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. Utah State
Tuesday, April 29
5:00 PM - 
Softball
vs. NM State
Friday, May 02
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Saturday, May 03
3:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Sunday, May 04
1:00 PM - 
Softball
at Boise State
Thursday, May 15
TBA - 
Softball
at TBD
E-News